Is The Stock Market Open Today? Major Exchanges

Is the Stock Market Open Today? he Stock Market Open Today?

Yes – the NYSE & NASDAQ Stock Markets are open 255 days per year 9:30 am to 4 pm, except for weekends, New Years Day, Martin Luther King Day, Washingtons Birthday, Good Friday, Memorial Day and Labor Day

Jump to NYSE Opening Times

Jump to NASDAQ Opening Times

Jump to Euronext Opening Times

Jump to London LSE Opening Times

New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) Details Holidays & Opening Times

The largest Stock Exchange in the world with a market capitalization of $21 Trillion.

Details & Opening Times

  • Location: New York City
  • Indices Served: Standard & Poors (S&P 500), (S&P400), Dow Jones (DJ30, DJ20)
  • Opening Hours: Weekdays U.S. Eastern 9:30AM to 4PM
  • Weekends – Closed

NASDAQ Exchange Details Holidays & Opening Times

The second largest Stock Exchange in the world with a market capitalization of $9.5 Trillion.

Details & Opening Times

  • Location: New York City
  • Indices Served: NASDAQ 100, NASDAQ Composite
  • Opening Hours: Weekdays U.S. Eastern 9:30AM to 4PM
  • Weekends – Closed

Popular Questions

Question:  What Time Does the Stock Market Open?

­- Answer: 9:30 AM Monday Through Friday

Question: Is the Stock Market Open On Columbus Day?

– Answer: Yes it is open on Columbus Day

Question: Is the Stock Market Open on Veterans Day?

– Answer: Yes it is Open on Veterans Day

Question: Is the Stock Market Open on MLK Day?

– Answer: No the Stock Market is Closed On Martin Luther King Day

Question: Is the Stock Market Open on Labor Day?

– Answer: No the Stock Market is Closed On Labor Day

All Holiday Shut Downs for the NASDAQ & New York Stock Exchange 2018 – 2020

HOLIDAY 2018 2019 2020
New Years Day Monday, January 1 Tuesday, January 1 Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15 Monday, January 21 Monday, January 20
Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 19 Monday, February 18 Monday, February 17
Good Friday Friday, March 30 Friday, April 19 Friday, April 10
Memorial Day Monday, May 28 Monday, May 27 Monday, May 25
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4* Thursday, July 4* Friday, July 3 (July 4 holiday observed)
Labor Day Monday, September 3 Monday, September 2 Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22* Thursday, November 28* Thursday, November 26*
Christmas Tuesday, December 25* Wednesday, December 25* Friday, December 25*

*Half Day Shutdown Pre or Post Holiday

-

Euronext Stock Exchanges – Details, Holidays & Opening Times

The fifth largest Stock Exchange in the world with a market capitalization of $4.4 Trillion.

Details & Opening Times

  • Location: Amsterdam, Brussels, Lisbon, London, Paris
  • Indices Served: French CAC 40, Iberian Index, BEB 20, AMX, AEX, LC100 Europe, PSI 20
  • Opening Hours: Weekdays Central European Time (UTC+1) 08:00 to 16:30
  • Weekends – Closed

Holiday Shut Downs for the Euronext Exchanges 2018 – 2019

  • Monday 1 January 2018 (New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 30 March 2018 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 2 April 2018 (Easter Monday)
  • Tuesday 1 May 2018 (Labour Day)
  • Monday 24 December (Half Day)
  • Tuesday 25 December 2018 (Christmas Day)
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018 (Boxing Day)
  • Monday 31 December (Half Day)
  • 1 January 2019 (New Year’s Day)
  • 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • 12 April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • 6 May (Labor Day)
  • 24 December 2019 (Half Day)
  • 25 December 2019 (Christmas Day)
  • 26 December 2019 (Boxing Day)
  • 31 December 2019 (Half Day)
-

London Stock Exchange (LSE) & FTSE Stock Exchange Details Holidays & Opening Times

The sixth largest Stock Exchange in the world with a market capitalization of $4.3 Trillion.

Details & Opening Times

  • Location: City of London
  • Indices Served: FTSE 100
  • Opening Hours: Weekdays U.S. Eastern 09:00 to 16:30
  • Weekends – Closed

The London Stock Exchange (LSE) Closed 2018 – 2019

  • January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day
  • March 30, 2018 Good Friday
  • April 2, 2018 Easter Monday
  • May 7, 2018 Bank Holiday
  • May 28, 2018 Bank Holiday
  • August 27, 2018 Bank Holiday
  • December 24, 2018 (Half Day)
  • December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
  • December 26, 2018 Boxing day
  • December 31, 2018 New Year’s Day
  • January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
  • April 19, 2019 Good Friday
  • April 22, 2019 Easter Monday
  • May 6, 2019 Bank Holiday
  • May 27, 2019 Bank Holiday
  • August 26, 2019 Bank Holiday
  • December 24, 2019 (Half Day)
  • December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
  • December 26, 2019 Boxing Day
  • December 31, 2019 (Half Day)
Summary
Is the Stock Market Open Today?
Article Name
Is the Stock Market Open Today?
Description
Yes - the NYSE & NASDAQ Stock Markets are open 255 days per year 9:30 am to 4 pm, except for weekends, New Years Day, Martin Luther King Day, Washingtons Birthday, Good Friday, Memorial Day and Labor Day
Author
Publisher Name
LiberatedStocktrader.com
Publisher Logo

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.